Term Dates

Term Dates

2021-2022

Term 6
Monday 6th June 2022 Thursday 21st July - 12.15pm Finish

2022-2023

Term Begins

Term Ends

Term 1
Staff Inset Day
Thursday 1st September 2022

Induction Day for Years 7/12 Students only
Friday 2nd September 2022

Whole School Returns
Monday 5th September 2022

Y6 Open Evening - Thursday 22nd September
Early finish for all students - 12.45pm
Friday 21st October 2022
Term 2
Monday 7th November 2022 Friday 16th December 2022
Term 3
Tuesday 3rd January 2023 Friday 10th February 2023
Term 4
Monday 20th February 2023 Friday 31st March 2023
Term 5
Monday 17th April 2023 Friday 26th May 2023
Term 6
Monday 5th June 2023 Friday 21st July 2023

Aylesford School does not hold INSET days during the school term therefore we provide a 2-week October half term with students still receiving their full 190 days of statutory education.

Staff training is completed throughout the year during evening sessions. School holiday periods are used for an extensive timetable of intervention sessions for GCSE and A level classes. This gives parents additional options and greater scope for planning holidays and avoiding holidays being taken in term time.

Where possible bank holidays are incorporated into School holiday periods and school terms start and end on Mondays and Fridays.

Two Week October Half Term – Monday 24th October to Friday 4th November 2022
Bank Holidays: New Year’s Day: Monday 2nd January 2023
Good Friday: Friday 7th April 2023
Easter Monday: 10th April 2023
Early May: Monday 1st May 2023
Spring: Monday 29th May 2023 Summer: Monday 28th August 2023
Staff Inset Days: 1st September 2022
4 days – equivalent to 20 hours of training and development outside of school hours.